blogsite bits

Yep, I’ve changed the template. Partly on a whim, but also because I was having trouble accessing my blog on my home computer. Apparently, Hobbes my computer is infected with a worm that attacked the tag-board service i was using, which routed my blog to a not-so-nice site. I should have known better than to open that suspicious email attachment. I’m such a sucker for funny emails – now the joke’s on me! Grrr.

My blog roll links are not yet up (So sowi pwens). And I’m still scouting for a new message board provider (any recommendations?). I’m hardly HTML literate so I ask for your patience πŸ™‚ It was fun tweaking this template here and there though – mostly font sizes. My greatest achievement so far in customizing this template: getting rid of the floral background! Hehe. But you’ll still find it as a bullet element in the comments section. I think I’ll keep that one πŸ˜‰

Thanks for dropping by.

4 thoughts on “blogsite bits”

  1. Hey Alex! It’s Jen! Beng’s friend (I joined your group – to watch Boyz 2 Men, remember me?)… so that’s why when i opened your blog (from Beng’s blog)… the site that opened was not so-o-very-nice! I thought it was the person who previously used the computer (net cafe)… :- )

    By the way, great writing!

    Jen

  2. Hiya Jen! I remember you πŸ˜‰ thanks for dropping by. Sorry about the not-so-nice experience. chances are the pc u were using at the cafe was also infected. do u blog? would love to read it πŸ™‚

  3. manong aleks, its been so long! and therez been too much change in this site! *clapclap* i think the layout matches YOU more this time. (you know, medyo ancient at oldish ang dating — match na match, hehe!)

    my host stopped paying the space (pffft!) so my old site has been gone for quite some time. i am, however, still at tab, and would like like to link you again. SO LINK ME BACK, ha? πŸ™‚ para pwends tayo. πŸ™‚ it’s http://tabulas.com/~melancholic πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

