psalm and song of the moment

Give [me] gladness again in proportion to [my] former misery!
Replace the evil years with good.
Psalm 90.15 (New Living Translation)

Cut through these chains that tie me down
To so many lesser things;
Let all my dreams fall to the ground
Until this one remains:
Lord, I want it all to be for you, Jesus,
Be my magnificent obsession.
“Magnificent Obsession” (Steven Curtis Chapman)

How about you, what’s singing and ringing in your heart and mind these days?
2 thoughts on “psalm and song of the moment”

  1. Blessed be Your Name
    by Matt Redman

    Blessed be Your name
    When the sun’s shining down on me
    When the world’s ‘all as it should be’
    Blessed be Your name

    Blessed be Your name
    On the road marked with suffering
    Though there’s pain in the offering
    Blessed be Your name

    Every blessing You pour out
    I’ll turn back to praise
    When the darkness closes in, Lord
    Still I will say

    Blessed be the name of the Lord
    Blessed be Your name
    Blessed be the name of the Lord
    Blessed be Your glorious name

    A Hymn of Faith
    Habakkuk 3:17-18

    Though the fig tree may not blossom,
    Nor fruit be on the vines;
    Though the labor of the olive may fail,
    And the fields yield no food;
    Though the flock may be cut off from the fold,
    And there be no herd in the stalls —
    18 Yet I will rejoice in the LORD,
    I will joy in the God of my salvation.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

