writing about not writing

There are inchoate blog ideas floating in my head, but none seems stubborn enough to take form. One glows for a few seconds and then goes pfft! Buh-bye. Another dances and dazzles, only to pirouette to nothingness even before I can say hello.

I am fearing a dry spell.

I just went through my blog archives midway into writing this post and found this, written just around this time of year in 2005! What’s with June that seems to stop me in my writing tracks?

I dread living through another no-writing season! It’s bad for the heart. Like a lump in the throat that doesn’t go away for days even if you bawl away or scream to high heavens. Like an itch that taunts you because you can never scratch exactly where it is. Aaagh!

But I will not go without a fight. Let this post be my declaration of war.

No to writer’s block.

6 thoughts on “writing about not writing

  1. haha – you know how to cure this writer’s block right? πŸ˜‰
    nice new look btw. sigh. my blog needs an upgrade, but im too lazy.

    how? how? πŸ™‚sillyserious

  2. If I finally get to finish the 15 weird things about me, I will tag you and then you’ll have something to write! Hehe. Anyway, I can tag you in advance right? So go go go!! πŸ˜‰

    15 weird things? i’ll do it after u do it πŸ™‚ hehe sillyserious

  3. Sometimes, it is in the season of dryness that one gets more creative. Like a tree, the roots need to go deeper into the abyss of life that nourishes it. It takes time, and yet the process yield satisfaction that can only be described with an eloquence that could never be achieved in a season of plenty. And when the rain comes, the parched land heals itself and brings forth new beginnings that give one something to write about again.

    true, true! such gandalf-like wisdom! πŸ™‚ thanks, compass! sillyserious

Leave a Reply

