30 till 30

Exactly thirty days from now, I will be thirty years old.

Three decades of being silly and serious, and everything in between. I’m not quite sure how to feel about it, except that I think it’s cool that Jollibee is also turning thirty this year. The Bee’s my age and look where he is now–gleefully on top of his game, way ahead of his closest rival with the big red shoes and bright-yellow clown costume. And he even looks younger and cuter, doesn’t he? (I know of a few female friends who actually have a crush on the Bee! Unbee-lievable!)

I guess you can say Jollibee is successful at 30. Can I say the same thing about Jolly Me? Hmmm.

At my friend Arnold’s 29th birthday party with Jollibee.

Anyway. Today I start a 30-post marathon that will culminate on my birthday. This means I will blog every day for thirty days. I haven’t decided on any theme yet, but I’m guessing I will be writing mostly about being 30 (and still single! Waaah!) This is a serious challenge for a delinquent, flash-in-the-pan writer like myself, so I beg your indulgence. I doubt I can churn out anything particularly interesting under pressure, but we’ll just have to wait and see, won’t we?

One down. Twenty-nine to go…. so fast, like the years of my life.

4 thoughts on “30 till 30”

  1. 30-post marathon?! Wow, what a celebration! Looking forward to reading more of your wild, wonderful and wacky posts–and the serious, too, of course. Go Go Go! Prove to everyone how great an age 30 is. 🙂

    woohoo! thanks, gypsy! now im all revved up! 😉 sillyserious

  2. Hi po Kuya aleks,

    How’s life ?

    I like your blog a lot, nakakainspire kasi you are somebody I know . While reading it I can fully see your facial expression as if you are saying them. Ha ha ! As you say “I am so gonna” read your posts a lot.

    Thank you for being an inspiration as a Man of God’s own heart.

    hey, joie/joy/joyeoux! thanks for dropping by! kinilabutan naman ako sa comment mo. hehe… keep shining for the Lord where he as planted you (kahit disyerto dyan! hehe). Kitakits sa YM! 🙂 sillyserious

Leave a Reply

