morning ache

The first thing I said this morning was, “Awwtch!” The cold nights had finally taken their toll on my arthritic joints and achy lower back. Instead of rushing through my morning rituals, I had to take a deep breath and slowly, very slowly, cajole my lethargic joints to move, one small motion at a time. I decided to take the morning off after popping a few pain relievers.

All these body issues are premature, I know–I’m turning thirty, not sixty! But ever since twelve years old, I’ve had to live with arthritic pain. There are many ways to deal with the pain and inconvenience of arthritis. For me today, relief (and consolation) came in the form of chocolate ice cream that I got on my way to work around noon.

And, just so we’re clear, I didn’t use it as cold compress on my joints.

2 thoughts on “morning ache”

  1. admit it! you thought about it! ๐Ÿ™‚ (ice cream on joints remind me of a bad episode of “House”…lol)

    hahaha! when in pain, one thinks of all sorts of things. take dr house, for example ๐Ÿ˜‰ sillyserious

Leave a Reply

