caffeine boost

I can’t remember the last time I had coffee at this hour, almost 11PM. Grabbed a cup at Jollibee on my way home. Need the caffeine boost to finish a presentation for tomorrow’s sales conference. But I’m not complaining. I’m all-smiles, in fact 🙂 It was a fun evening interacting with the folks at Beng’s group. Spoke to them about “new media” and blogging. I sure hope some of them will give blogging a shot 😉 The blog evangelism continues!

I missed two days of my 30-day blog marathon. Hay. My internet connection was down yesterday, and so I couldn’t post. I know, I could have written something offline and then copy-pasted as soon as I could. But I didn’t, and I feel such a loser… The challenge continues though; the setbacks notwithstanding. This dude ain’t givin’ up just yet.

Monday is a holiday. Woohoo! Looking forward to sleeping in and catching up on some reading and DVD viewing. Monday will be hermit mode, the calm before the storm that is Tuesday with all its meetings.

Coffee’s half-done. I think I feel its perk-up effects. Awryt, it’s psychological, I know; caffeine takes effect three hours after intake. Or so they say. But I’ll settle for psychological caffeine boost for now. Off to the presentation… ‘Night, y’all!

5 thoughts on “caffeine boost

  1. Dear personal tech support, thanks again for sharing your inner geek and gift of gab. what a combination! You are a plethora of talents, with more than a smidgen of humor. 😉

    haha! my plezyur 😉 (and sorry for taking too much time! hehe.) sillyserious

  2. this week! papadala ko! baka di ka na matuwa sa akin pag nakuha mo! hehehe… next time ay one day seminar ka na namin invite! :- )

    the curiosity is driving me nuts! hehe… one-day seminar? di na ata kaya ng powers ko yan. toink. sillyserious

  3. ha I like your post, I never knew that caffeine took that long to take effect! I have a coffee blog at coffeeaddictconfessions.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

