(cpr)

I sit here at a coffee shop corner, satisfied with my plate of pasta and water in a plastic cup—no more coffee for me; I had too much of it earlier today. Around me strangers talk and sip coffee. I wonder at the wealth of stories and lives being shared all around me at this moment…

I feel tired from negotiating two train lines from the Manila hospital where I visited an aunt who just had a hysterectomy. The LRT was not as crowded as I had expected, and the clean and airconditioned train car I hopped on was… nice. How long has it been since I last boarded the LRT line? For a moment during the ride, I thought I wasn’t in Manila, but in some foreign city. The trip was actually pleasant, including the part where I got lost for a moment but quickly regained my bearings, thanks to signage. (I know.)

Maybe this little snippet from my day will help resuscitate this blog?

3 thoughts on “(cpr)

  1. about time kuya. πŸ™‚ and yes, i love the LRT–except when it’s the rush hour.

    hay, on the other hand, the MRT has become oh so frustrating in the mornings… 😦 sillyserious

  2. Hi,

    I miss your thoughts…

    “I wonder at the wealth of stories and lives being shared all around me at this moment…”

    At one point in my life I wanted to have to power to eavesdrop and listen to other people’s conversations …then I realized that I might not be able to take what other people may be saying about the people I love or worse *gasp* me! So I stopped wondering and wanting to have special powers…

    … except for the power to fly – I want to see the world for free… πŸ˜€

    superpowers! me want some πŸ™‚ teleporting is also cool for seeing the world for free! sillyserious

Leave a Reply

