here

It’s Saturday and I sit here at a mall in good ol’ Quezon City. I still think Quezon City, especially the Diliman area, is one of the best and sanest places in Metro Manila. It wasn’t long ago when this had been my ‘hood. Before I moved to Mandaluyong two years ago, Diliman and its environs had been home to me for many years.

Today, I am a visitor. But one who feels most welcome, with nary a hint of awkwardness.

My cup of Krispy Kreme coffee has surrendered its contents into my system. I feel the caffeination. I like that Krispy Kreme makes strong, jolting coffee. And really sweet too. In my book, their concoction is perfect.

Now let’s see if this blend of nostalgia and caffeine will beget some writing.

2 thoughts on “here”

Leave a Reply

