a seat, a room, a space

There is a comfortable seat in front of me
It’s sometimes occupied, other times empty
I have a list of people I’d love to recline there
Chat for hours, laugh outloud, our hearts laid bare

There is a room somewhere in my head
Inside it lounge all the people I dread
Some of whom I have grossly disappointed,
While some have pained me, left me for dead

There is a space in my heart that longs
For a certain something or certain someone’s songs
Some days I hear a tune that seems to fit
Only to find out it’s just not it

One thought on “a seat, a room, a space

  1. pssst!!!!! hang ganda naman ng poyem moh!!!! hehe miss you leks! musta na????????/

Leave a Reply

